Moan

I don’t expect a reward in heaven, but sometimes a pat on the back would be good. On Pewsey station again. The mainline Exeter train is going to be 15 minutes late. Which means I shall be stranded at Westbury.

A long day too. A good day too. Train to Salisbury to see various people and then the bus out to Marlborough 30 odd miles. An excellent supper with Andrew and then a Lent lecture on the theme of hope.

And then I cheated. I accepted a lift back the 8 miles to Pewsey. Sorry. I just didn’t fancy the narrow main road in the dark. Principles or death?

No reward in heaven certainly. But here I am. On the station bench. A long wait for the train. And then being dumped 3 miles from home. If it was earlier in the day, I might walk it. But the A350 in the dark? I’m afraid I am going to…….

Leave a Reply

