Last Days

Everyone keeps asking me if I am looking forward to getting the car back. Not specially. I have enjoyed the experience of being carless. (mostly).

This evening I’m driving to Wilton with all my episcopal clobber, to then walk back with 20 or so others through the night. We shall stop rest and pray on our pilgrimage, arriving for a dawn bonfire (more bacon butties – hooray). And then Amber with the great brown eyes will be baptized and we shall celebrate the first Eucharist of Easter.

Somehow I’ve then got to get to Corsley for 10.30. I’ve asked for some very strong coffee before the service. Very non Anglican I know. Normally coffee is only taken after communion.

If anyone would like to sponsor my 100 mile ride (many thanks) you can go to http://www.bmycharity.com/EdCondry.

One thought on “Last Days

Leave a Reply

